Most of the features in the Application Menu are fairly obvious (those buttons are pretty big).
And most of you probably just click on the big red A to access this menu. (Some of you die-hard keyboard fans may prefer Alt+F.)
But have you ever double-clicked on that A? If you do, AutoCAD LT will close, but it will give you the option to save any drawings with unsaved changes along the way.
If you click “Cancel” here, you’ll stop the closing process. The only drawings that might be closed are any ones that didn’t have changes to save.
The reason that I’m posting about this is that it is a feature, not a bug. You’ll notice the same behavior in lots of other Windows programs, including the Office suite and even Windows Explorer—which doesn’t actually have a button in the upper left-hand corner. But double-clicking there closes the window anyway. (Bonus tip!)